MTA Board Member Elections

The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated

ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/31 - Stage 2

Nominations were called for:

Board of Management

- Executive Committee of the Board (3)

(one at least of whom shall be a representative of a country zone)

Congratulations to the following Board Members who were elected to the Executive Committee:

Peter Roberts – Regional Board Member Representative

John Hitchcock – Divisional Board Member Representative

Ron Lewis – Divisional Board Member Representative (Casual position)

Nominations, were in writing and complied with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 30/07/2019.

Additional forms were available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 13/08/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Post: Barbara Kekes, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 9867 ADELAIDE SA 5001

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 9, 1 King William Street ADELAIDE SA 5000

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as apdf file to


1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.

2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6MB in size.

3. You may call 08 8237 6555 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 13/08/2019.

Voting Period

The Attendance ballot, if required, will open on 20/08/2019 at 10:45am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) and close at 11:15am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 20/08/2019.

The attendance ballot will be held at the office of the Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated, Level 1, 81 Greenhill Road, Wayville, SA, 5034.


The appointment of the scrutineers opens on 30/07/2019 and closes 10:45am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 20/08/2019.

A form is available from Returning Officer for the purposes of the appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

You can access the Nomination Form by clicking here.

You can access the Election Notice - E2019/31 -Stage 2 by clicking here.